Asset Tracking mit Bluetooth. Track & Trace lückenlos.

Digitale Verfolgung des Werkstückflusses

Mit Asset Tracking haben Sie jederzeit den Überblick über die Position und Auslastung von Gütern, Produkten und Anlagen. Auch Mitarbeiter und Teams können getrackt werden.

Mit unserer Asset Tracking Software haben Sie jederzeit den kompletten Überblick über Standort und Nutzung von Gütern, Waren und Arbeitsmittel. Aber auch Mitarbeiter und Gäste können mithilfe eines Wearables geortet & getrackt werden. Wir bieten Cloud-basierte und On-Premises Lösungen für höchste Datensicherheit an.

Favendos Asset Tracking System ermöglicht neben zuverlässiger Inventur- und Betriebsmittelverwaltung effektive Routenplanung, optimierte Laufzeiten und dadurch eine effektivere Planung von Wartungsintervallen.

  • Tracking von Werkstücken in der Industrie
  • Tracking von beweglichem Inventar im Facility Management
  • Tracking von Personen
  • Tracking von Gabelstaplern und anderen Maschinen

Favendo bietet Tracking Software, Hardware und Asset Tags, um Prozesse transparent zu machen und eine Brücke zwischen physischer Welt und dem Internet der Dinge zu schlagen.

Wir setzen auf robuste BLE/Beacon-Technologie, um Ihnen auch in rauer Industrieumgebung die bestmögliche Positionierung garantieren zu können. Für anspruchsvolle und individuelle Lösungen: zuverlässig und wartungsarm.

Echtzeit-Tracking: Während herkömmliche RFID-Lösungen zur Warenverfolgung bisher nur die Ausgangsposition A und die Ankunft an Position B erfassen konnten, kann in einer Beaconen-Infrastruktur auch der Weg von A nach B verfolgt, aufgezeichnet und analysiert werden.

Möchten Sie mehr über unsere Lösungen wissen?

Dann lesen Sie unsere Whitepaper:

Positionierung & Navigation: Mit Mobile Asset Tracking können Sie Position und Weg jedes Assets mobil und in Echtzeit nachverfolgen. Das System kann zusätzlich um eine präzise Indoor-Navigation erweitert werden, um schnell den Weg zur gewünschten Anlage zu finden. Führen Sie Serviceteams oder externe Mitarbeiter ohne Zeitverlust zum Ziel.

Extrem wartungsarm:  Unsere verwendeten Sender sind extrem langlebig und für den Außen- und Inneneinsatz geeignet. Die robusten Gehäuse entsprechen strengsten deutschen Brandschutzbestimmungen und können remote gewartet und verwaltet werden.


Asset Tracking Case Study


Mehr über Asset Tracking

Um mehr über Asset Tracking zu erfahren, empfehlen wir Ihnen das Whitepaper „ASSET & PERSON TRACKING FOR INDOOR – APPLICATIONS AND TECHNOLOGIES“, das Sie hier kostenlos herunterladen können. Eine gute Informationsquelle ist auch die Seite locationbased-services.de. Selbstverständlich steht unser Team auch Interessenten zur Verfügung. Kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit zum Thema Asset Tracking.

(Sehr) grundlegende Prinzipien der Positionierung

Sender senden Funksignale an einen Empfänger. Der Empfänger interpretiert diese Signale und bestimmt seine Position innerhalb einer gegebenen Topographie. Die Prinzipien dahinter sind Trilateration und Triangulation. Die genannten Elemente – Sender, Empfänger, Informationen über die Umgebung – finden sich auch in funkbasierten Asset Tracking-Lösungen. Mit zunehmender Entfernung verliert ein gesendetes Signal an Kraft. In einem Abstand von einem Meter ist es stark, in einem Abstand von 40 Metern ist es entsprechend schwächer. Wenn mindestens drei Controller das Signal einer Anlage empfangen, ist es aufgrund der Signalstärke möglich, jeden Punkt in einem Raum genau zu bestimmen. So ist die Anlage beispielsweise 1,8 Meter von Controller 1, 2,1 Meter von Controller 2 und 3,7 Meter von Controller 3 entfernt.

Lateration & Multi-lateration

Diese Art der Positionierung mit Abstandsmessung nach Signalstärke wird Lateration genannt, der Effekt der Abnahme der Signalstärke, der hier genutzt wird, wird Attenuation genannt. Wenn drei Signalgeber beteiligt sind, spricht man von Trilateration, wenn die Anzahl der Signalgeber noch höher ist, von Multi-Lateration.

Ein weiteres Verfahren zur Bestimmung einer Position ist die Triangulation. Im Gegensatz zur Lateration werden hier nicht nur die Abstände zu den Signalgebern, sondern auch die Winkel zur Bestimmung der Position eines Objekts herangezogen. Für eine zweidimensionale Identifikation einer Position werden zwei Winkel und eine Länge benötigt. Mit Winkel – technisch „Einfallswinkel“ (AoA) – ist der Winkel gemeint, in dem das Signal auf den Empfänger trifft. Der Winkel wird durch die Verzögerung des Signals („Time of Flight“ TOF) gemessen. TOF misst die Zeit, die ein Signal benötigt, um die Entfernung zwischen einem Objekt und dem Referenzpunkt, die bekannte Position eines Senders, zurückzulegen.


Sprechen Sie uns an.

Favendo ist der zuverlässige Partner für herausragende Real Time Location Services. Unser Team ist liefert termingerecht effektive Lösungen für  Kreuzfahrtindustrie, große Einkaufszentren, öffentliche Gebäude und Gebäudemanagement. Lernen Sie Favendo kennen.

Asset Tracking by Favendo. Track and Trace anything.

With Asset Tracking and People Tracking you have an overview of the position and utilisation of goods, products and employees, indoor and outdoor, down to the sub-metre range, at any time. Favendo uses different positioning and data transfer methods depending on the application.

With our high-precision asset tracking solutions, you always have a complete overview of the location and utilization of goods, products and employees at all times. Even employees and guests can be located & tracked with the help of a wearable. We offer cloud-based and on-premises solutions for highest data security.

  • Saving time when searching devices
  • Optimized safety stocks
  • Reduced downtimes
  • Real-time stock-taking
  • Theft protection
  • Maintenance predection
Asset Tracking with Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE).

Digital tracking of mobile production equipment and persons.

Favendo’s Asset Tracking System enables reliable inventory and resource management as well as effective route planning, optimized runtimes and thus a more effective planning of maintenance intervals.

See how easy our asset tracking solution works. The tags can also be used for proximity detection
and contact tracing when it comes to contagion mitigation.

We use robust BLE/Beacon technology to guarantee you the best possible positioning even in rough industrial environments. For sophisticated and individual solutions: reliable and low-maintenance. In outdoor areas such as on construction sites, in mining and on large company grounds, we use LoRaWan connectivity for data communication.

Indoor and outdoor asset tracking

In order to meet the requirements of a complete tracking solution that can be used both indoors and outdoors and for the safety of people and facilities in various industries, Favendo is cooperating with the Actility subsidiary Abeeway. The French company specializes in geolocation and tracking solutions via ultra low-power LoRaWAN connectivity and its technology perfectly complements our solution portfolio. With its proven installation and roll-out service, Favendo remains the sole contact partner. An overview of the available multi-mode trackers can be found here.

Real-Time Asset Tracking

While up to now conventional RFID solutions for tracing goods were only able to record leaving position A and arriving at position B, in a beacon infrastructure also the way from A to B can be tracked, recorded and analyzed.

Are you interested in more information about Favendo’s solutions?

Then we recommend you to visit our Whitepaper section:

Track position and route of every asset in real-time with mobile Asset Tracking

Anytime the system can be expanded with a precise indoor navigation to quickly find the way to the wanted asset. Guide service teams or external employees without diversion to the searched good.

Extremely low-maintenance: Favendo uses bluloc beacons. The transmitters are extremely durable and suitable for out- and indoor deployment. The robust cases comply with the strict German fire protection regulations and can remotely be maintained and managed.

The concept: Every object equipped with a Bluetooth sensor can be tracked by  because it permanently sends its ID. This signals are received by the Relays/Beacon Tracker and interpreted by the server’s software. The server communicates with every smart device.

Asset Tracking case study

Best Practice Case Study: Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Maryland, USA
Organization: 500,000 patients per year, 3,300 employees, 300 beds (2017)
Infrastructure: Wi-Fi network and Wi-Fi tags, 70 temperature sensors for refrigerators and operating rooms. Temperature sensors send data every 15seconds

Favendo_RTLS_example_case_study_asset_tracking_Peninsula_regional_medical_Cener

Asset Tracking: what else is there to know

To learn more about Asset Tracking, we recommend our whitepaper “ASSET & PERSON TRACKING“, which you can download free of charge here. A good source of information is also the page locationbased-services.de which is available in english language, too. Our team is of course also available for interested parties. Contact us at any time on the subject of asset tracking.

(Very) basic priciples of Positioning

Senders transmit radio signals to a receiver. The receiver interprets these signals and determines its position within a given topography. The principles behind that are trilateration and triangulation. The elements referred to – sender, receiver, information about environment – are also found in radio based Asset Tracking solutions. With increasing distance a sent signal loses strength. At a distance of one meter it is strong, at a distance of 40 meters it is accordingly weaker. If at least three controllers receive the signal of an asset it is possible due to the signal strength to exactly determine every point in a room. For example, the asset is 1.8 meters away from controller 1, 2.1 meters from controller 2 and 3.7 meters from controller 3.

Trilateration: The principles of positioning.

Lateration & multi-lateration

This kind of positioning with distance measuring by signal strength is called lateration, the effect of decreasing signal strength, that is utilized here, is called attenuation. When three signal transmitters are involved it is called trilateration, when the number of signal transmitters is even higher it is called multi-lateration.

An additional method to determine a position is triangulation. In opposition to lateration here not only the distances to the signal transmitters but also the angles are used to determine the position of an object. For a two-dimensional identification of a position two angles and one length are needed. With angle – in technical terms “Angle of arrival” (AoA) – it is meant the angle in which the signal meets the receiver. The angle is measured by the delay of the signal (“Time of flight” TOF). TOF measures the time a signal needs to cover the distance between an object and the reference point, the known position of a sender.


Meet Favendo

Favendo is the trusted partner for superior Real Time Location Services. Our Team is committed to providing timely and cost effective solutions for cruise industry, large shopping malls, public venues, industrial surroundings and more. To offer our customers the most suitable system we partner with Quuppa and Abeeway.

Come and meet Favendo.

Send us a message via info@favendo.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Or book a consultation with our Sales team here: